Contacts & contributors

Written and edited by:

PwC Australia (www.pwc.com.au) a professional services organisation serving the entertainment and media sector and other industries.

Acknowledgements:

PwC’s Australian Entertainment & Media Outlook team:

David Wiadrowski,
Technology, Information, Communications & Entertainment Industry Leader

Megan Brownlow,
Australian Entertainment & Media Outlook Editor

Jeremy Thorpe,
Steering Committee

Steven Bosiljevac,
Steering Committee

Courtney Owen,
Marketing & Program Manager

Christina Venchiarutti,
Project Coordinator

Keth McClelland,
Infographics Manager

Samantha Johnson,
Infographics Manager

Jesseca Lancaster,
Data analyst

Lauchlan Byatt,
Data analyst

Melissa Kharsas,
Event Coordinator

Sarah Peacock,
Digital Marketing Manager

Rachel Mulholland,
Media Relations

Jackson Smith,
Project Assistant

Brian Ho,
Project Assistant

Dianne Foster,
Executive Assistant

Rachel Carnevale,
Executive Assistant

Natalie Moore,
Executive Assistant

PwC Australia would like to thank:

Catriona Noble,
Managing Director, Retail Distribution Australia at ANZ

Michael Ebeid,
Managing Director, SBS

Jenny Zhang,
Founder/CEO, Totem Pictures

Damien Bray,
CEO - Asia, Brand New Media

Other interviewees:

Andrew Gibson
CEO, Claude

Andrew McEvoy
Managing Director Life Media and Events, Fairfax

Anthony Deeble
CEO, Val Morgan

Anthony Fitzgerald
CEO, MCN

Anthony Reed
CEO, Games Developers' Association of Australia

Barclay Nettleford
CEO, QMS

Bart Jenniches
Director of Media and Entertainment, Google

Bill Burton
MD, Branspace / Westfield

Brendan Cook
CEO, oOh!Media

Bruce Meagher
Group Director, Corporate Affairs, Foxtel

Cathy O'Connor
CEO, Nova Entertainment

Charmaine Moldrich
CEO, Outdoor Media Association

Chris Hunt
COO, Adshel

Damian Cunningham
Director or Audience and Sector Development, Live Music Office

Damian Eales
Managing Director Metros & Regionals and CMO, News Corp Australia

Damian Keogh
CEO & President, Hoyts Australia

Daniel King
Head of Television, Facebook

Darren Woolley
Founder & Global CEO, TrinityP3

Dennis Wong
Managing Director (acting), Optus Networks

Edward Fong
Managing Director, Ubisoft

Elizabeth Weiss
Academic and Digital Publishing Director, Allen & Unwin

Jason Juma-Ross
Head of Technology, Entertainment, Communications, Facebook

Joe Copley
Managing Director, Posterscope

John Simon
CCO, NBN

Josanne Ryan
CEO, Audited Media Association of Australia

Julie Flynn
Former CEO, Free TV

Lou Johnson
Founder, The Author People

Mal Dale
General Manager, The Readership Works

Malcolm Pearce
COO, QMS

Marina Go
General Manager, Hearst-Bauer Media Group

Mark Hollands
CEO, News Media Works

Martin Kugeler
CFO, Stan

Mary Ann Azer
Executive Director, Magazine Publishers of Australia

Matt Berriman
CEO & Co-Founder, Unlockd

Matthew Cullen
CEO, Tonic Healthcare

Matthew Deaner
CEO, Screen Producers Association

Mike Sneesby
CEO, Stan

Moira Hogan
GM of Content Partnerships, Telstra

Paul Anderson
CEO, Ten Network

Richard Freudenstein
CEO, Foxtel

Richard Herring
CEO, APN Outdoor

Rob Atkinson
CEO, Adshel

Ron Curry
CEO, Interactive Games & Entertainment Association

Scott Lorson
CEO, Fetch TV

Scott Wenkart
CEO, Spiral Media

Simon Bush
CEO, Australian Home Entertainment Distributors Association

Stephan Győry
Co-Owner, The Record Store

Steve Cox
Managing Director, Dymocks

Steve O'Connor
CEO, JCDecaux Australia

Tony Kendall
CEO, Australian Radio Network

Vijay Solanki
Former CDO, Southern Cross Austereo Group

PwC Australia entertainment and media practice contacts

Technology, information, communications and entertainment industry leader

David Wiadrowski
Phone: +61 2 8266 7598
e-mail: david.wiadrowski@pwc.com

Economics and policy

Jeremy Thorpe
Phone: +61 2 6271 3131
e-mail: jeremy.thorpe@pwc.com

Diversity and inclusion consulting

Susan Price
Phone +61 02 8266 2175
e-mail susan.price@pwc.com

Transaction services

Andrew Parker
Phone: +61 2 8266 0218
e-mail: andrew.parker@pwc.com

Technology

Rod Dring
Phone: +61 2 8266 7865
e-mail: rod.dring@pwc.com

Digital change

John Riccio
Phone: +61 3 8603 4968
e-mail: john.riccio@pwc.com

Taxation

Warren Dick
Phone: +61 2 8266 2935
e-mail: warren.dick@pwc.com

Risk management

Rick Crethar
Phone: +61 2 8266 7809
e-mail: rick.crethar@pwc.com

People and culture

Jon Williams
Phone: +61 2 8266 2402
e-mail: jon.williams@pwc.com

Digital trust

Peter Malan
Phone: +61 3 8603 0642
e-mail: peter.malan@pwc.com

Transformation confidence

Morven Fulton
Phone: +61 3 8603 3641
e-mail: morven.fulton@pwc.com

Entertainment and media - National

Megan Brownlow
Phone: +61 2 8266 7458
e-mail: megan.brownlow@pwc.com

Entertainment and media - Adelaide

Maria Ravese
Phone: + 61 8 8218 7494
e-mail: maria.ravese@pwc.com

Entertainment and media - Brisbane

Steven Bosiljevac
Phone: + 61 7 3257 8568
e-mail: steven.bosiljevac@pwc.com

Entertainment and media - Perth

Justin Carroll
Phone: + 61 8 9238 5240
e-mail: justin.carroll@pwc.com

Sustainability and climate change

John Tomac
Phone: +61 2 8266 1330
e-mail: john.tomac@pwc.com

Systems and information technology

Corinne Best
Phone: +61 2 8266 4525
e-mail: corinne.best@pwc.com

Investigations and fraud services

Malcolm Shackell
Phone: +61 2 8266 2993
e-mail: malcolm.shackell@pwc.com

Corporate finance

David Denny
Phone: +61 2 8266 7961
e-mail: david.denny@pwc.com

Strategy&

Steven Hall
Phone: +61 2 8266 4727
e-mail: steven.hall@pwc.com

Risk and controls optimisation

Scott Hendry
Phone: +61 2 8266 0266
e-mail: scott.hendry@pwc.com

Third party trust

Clare Power
Phone: +61 3 8603 2360
e-mail: clare.power@pwc.com

Quantitative research and analysis by:

Supplier to the Outlook: Informa Telecoms & Media, a provider of business intelligence and strategic services to the global telecoms and media markets. www.informatandm.com

PricewaterhouseCooper LLP
(www.pwcglobal.com)

Deborah Bothun,
PwC's Global Entertainment and Media Leader

External services and data suppliers:

Standard Media Index (SMI), MediaScope, IGEA, NewsMediaWorks, AMAA, Screen Australia, AHEDA, IAB, Nielsen, OzTAM, FreeTV and Brightcove.